First Carolina Bank takes pride in providing the best staff, products, and services to its customers. 

Check out some of the testimonials we've received from our amazing customers. 

Want to share your own positive experience? Click here to leave us a review! 




Leigh, February 2024

Hometown bank with personalized service and values that values the "little guys" in the community.

January 2024

Working with First Carolina Bank is a very positive experience. I've been banking with them since they opened. Jose and the team are very responsive and define what it means to [have] personal banking. In a sense it's like "Cheers" where everyone knows your name!

Jefferson, January 2024

Quick, easy and welcoming!

Michael, December 2023

Wonderful service and execution.

December 2023

I work for an HOA management company and we have partnered with First Carolina for banking needs. Jordyn Jobe has been a pleasure to work with and always has our best interest in mind. Jordyn is also always very responsive and understand the needs of our clients. Thank you to all First Carolina staff we work with but a special thank you to Jordyn.

Madeline, November 2023

Robin Gregory is the reason I went with your bank. Her customer service has always been top notch and once again she did not disappoint. Her knowledge and expertise takes away all my stress about finances.

Michael, November 2023

Outstanding service and customer focus from every member of the team! Donna has been a true gem in how she has shepherded our mortgage application and supported us as we began migrating out personal banking from a “big bank” to a one more concerned with customer outcomes and experience. Thank you to the entire team, starting with Donna!

Denise, November 2023

Worked with Donna to secure a new mortgage. Our realtor referred us. So glad we called because in this time of high rates, we were hesitant to move although wanting to for three years. Having Donna as our loan originator and underwriter made the process so easy. She was ready to roll when we were.

Katherine, October 2023

I applied for a loan to purchase a second home. The process has been simple and has exceeded my expectations.

Lois, October 2023

Staff very professional, and knowledgeable of information. [They] made my visit one that was warm and welcoming in a bank that I appreciated. This atmosphere has not been seen or felt in such a long time. It made me feel so good and want to do business there. To go into a bank and be welcomed so nicely brought joy to our hearts. Just wish there were more institutions like yours.

Dolores, October 2023

Nicest people ever to work with! So helpful in any way...any questions I have. It is a very wonderful experience!

Jessica, October 2023

Unparalleled customer service.

Melissa, September 2023

Thank you...for always rising to the challenge! Since 2011 when I opened my own separate account with my kids, [the] amazing women [on the Reidsville team] have been my financial support every step of the way. I am so very grateful for all [their] professional and personal kindness. 

Hank, August 2023

The First Carolina Bank staff are all exceedingly helpful and they proactively contact me in advance of anticipated banking issues. A great team to work with! 

August 2023

Donna helped us secure a construction loan. She was helpful at every step of the way. In fact, she was so friendly and helpful that it has changed my entire perception of what is possible in the banking industry. We are grateful to have in our banker an advocate and counselor and friend, roles that I had only heard about in banking from a bygone era. After terrible experiences with big banks and underwhelming experiences with local credit unions, we feel like we have found a sweet spot with a local bank and a team that genuinely cares. It seems so obvious that people would want this kind of attention and service around something as important as their money. Up until now we hadn't found a place that walked the talk. We moved all of our accounts over to FCB, and are very pleased.

July 2023

I have worked with the FCB team for a number of years and am extremely thankful and appreciative of their hard work. We have several commercial business deposit accounts, operating credit facilities along with investment real estate financing, personal deposits, primary mortgage and most recently a construction to perm package for my parents new construction retirement home. We highly recommend our local Wilmington team and value the full relationship we have established and continue to grow for the years to come.

Marsha, July 2023

Most accommodating and super competitive. It was a great experience.

Jameson, July 2023

The bank personnel are very knowledgeable, friendly, and always accommodating. I am thankful to have the bank and the personnel in our community.

Patrick, July 2023

Just closed on a property in N. Myrtle Beach and the whole team at First Carolina Bank were impressive to say the least. This is all due to the ability of quality people who really extended themselves to expedite the loan package. Thanks especially to Miranda Ashley in Reidsville. She was the quintessential professional on every level. She is truly an asset to First Carolina Bank. She provided 5 star customer relations. Thanks again.

McKenna, July 2023

They made opening a new account easy! Communication was pleasurable and the entire staff is extremely responsive. Any question or request I had whether in person or over the phone has been answered promptly and thoroughly. It’s been a pleasure working with the team.

June 2023

Since the very first phone call, Kaylee Lyerly has been simply outstanding. I was originally referred to a different bank by a business associate, but Kaylee's level of service, expertise on all available products and options including LLC requirements, and consistently fast response times sold me on First Carolina's Oleander branch. I've never had such a smooth and pleasant experience in my four years of business in Wilmington.

June 2023

My experience could not have been better. Rhonda Jordan was delightful to work with, and she made First Carolina's efficient [mortgage] process even more user friendly. Having worked with several other banks in the past, I will now always look to First Carolina for any future needs.

June 2023

I represent an HOA management company who has partnered with First Carolina for many years on CD and Money Market investments. I cannot say enough how much we appreciate the employees at First Carolina. They are beyond helpful, extremely responsive and very knowledgeable on our needs as well as our client's needs. We are so grateful for the relationship with First Carolina and look forward to continued business for years to come. 

June 2023

The crew in this office are amazing! They go above and beyond to take care of their customers and are always willing to help! So glad we changed banks. They have been a pleasure to do business with!

Susan, June 2023

I’ve been working with Jose for close to a year now on financing a new custom built home in the mountains. Jose has been so helpful in explaining the process, and working with our contractor. The loan application was painless and the approval was quick. I would recommend Jose and First Carolina hands down!

Iva, June 2023

Ameera was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional all rolled into one. She was able to give us answers to all of our questions and if she didn't know, she was quick to find out. She is a huge plus to First Carolina Bank!

Patricia, April 2023

I went to First Carolina Bank because it's very convenient to where I reside. As I entered the Bank I was greeted with the most friendly customer service experience I've ever received in the banking industry, by Kimberly, Sarah, Anne, Robin and Mindi. Sarah sat down with me and explained all your banking products thoroughly and enrolled me in what program enhanced my financial goals. Thank you First Carolina team members especially Sarah and Kimberly. It's so nice being able to do my shopping and banking with you while visiting La Promenade Shoppes. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Shemecka, April 2023

I am impressed by the level of professionalism and attention to detail that my bank provides, and I will definitely recommend them to others. I have already shared my positive experience with family and friends, and they are equally impressed. The staff is knowledgeable and always willing to go above and beyond to help me with any questions or concerns I may have. This review is to express my appreciation for the exceptional service I received. Thank You!

April 2023

I have had the pleasure of knowing Eva for 20+ years and she has always been amazing. I go wherever she goes! She introduced me to Maddie and she has been wonderful to work with too.

April 2023

Excellent customer service from true professionals with extensive knowledge and expertise.

April 2023

I'm a small business owner in Raleigh that banked with Eva Kang in the past. With her customer first mentality and the community touch of First Carolina Bank, I'm glad to have moved my business account to her and her team at First Carolina Bank. I have no hesitation in recommending her to others.

Thomas, April 2023

I have the pleasure of banking with FCB both personally and commercially. Their responsiveness and customer service is second to none. They have all the capabilities of a national bank, delivered with the attention of a local bank, which makes the relationship exceptional. Lank and team deliver a best in class experience which we could not be happier with. I highly recommend FCB!!

Jim, March 2023

Excellent service: professional, super courteous, and trustworthy!

Elizabeth, March 2023

My children and grandchildren moved their accounts to First Carolina and I always heard how nice the bank people were and how quickly they were served. I decided to buy a CD because of the interest rate. My children were right. They were so nice and professional. I will be moving all my accounts there next week.

Tiffany, March 2023

I opened multiple accounts at the Cary branch and the entire process was seamless. Maddie Smith handled my account openings and she was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for a pleasant evening experience.

Duane, March 2023

I'm new to Reidsville and to North Carolina. I was initially steered to First Carolina by their high review score and to the user friendliness of the website. When I called to ask if notary services were part of customer benefits and was told yes I was hooked. The process for starting the basic account even for someone with limited means was effortless easy and friendly and made so by Melody whom I believe overseas the lobby area. Like everyone I've encountered in Reidsville she was service focused and friendly in a small neighborhood way that seems to be a trademark here in Reidsville. Highly recommend. Conveniently located with lots of benefits no matter where you fall on the socioeconomic scale.

Diane, March 2023

Very easy and convenient to open a new account. Thanks Amy!

Craig M., December 2022

I wanted to reach out and say thanks for Rhonda and the First Carolina Bank team’s assistance in providing us with financing for our purchase of a beach home. A property at the beach has been a lifelong dream for both me and my wife, and we are looking forward to spending time at our new condo with our children and grandchildren, making wonderful memories for us and hopefully for them as well.

We greatly appreciate Rhonda’s support and guidance throughout this process, and we are pleased to now be customers of First Carolina Bank!

Casey M., December 2022

Just wanted to express our great appreciation for the consistent support provided by Jose Fuentes at your Raleigh branch. Jose is extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and very, very helpful. He always goes above and beyond in his efforts to ensure smooth and accurate transactions.

Jose is a wonderful representative and asset to your company, providing great personal service. He is terrific and our main reason for being with your institution.

Conor O., July 2022

I wanted to write about how happy and pleased I have been, and still am, with working with Rhonda. She has been nothing besides professional, polite, courteous and respectful. It's so hard to find that these days. She has such a great sense of humor and still is so professional, she makes you feel like a friend instead of just a number. She is such an asset to your team, and I hope you know that. I hope and plan to work with Rhonda and First Carolina again just because of her.

Lisa L., December 2021

I must tell you that First Carolina Bank is a breath of fresh air. I have a new account and several of my clients do. I don't dread banking anymore.

E. Parker, December 2021

The staff at First Carolina Bank are the absolute best! Banking made easy and such friendly staff! Everyone is always quick to respond and happy to help! Thanks for all you do to make our job easier!

M. Douhit, December 2021

I can't praise First Carolina Bank enough. They never fail to outperform our expectations, with quick personal responses to anything we ask. Having personal contacts that actually get to know you and that can actually help with any situation is such a blessing. Don't hesitate to bank with First Carolina!

A. Smith, November 2021

Looking for somewhere to start a new savings account, other banks were just not the right fit. Then I heard about First Carolina. With help from Emily (who is awesome by the way) she gave me all the information right up front and they offered a fantastic interest rate. Highly professional and very friendly, not to mention my adorable mug and koozie I received for becoming a new customer! If you're looking for a new bank, FCB is the way to go!

K. Kirian, October 2021

Having done a lot of Internet research in preparation for applying for a loan, it is an enormous understatement to say that I was blown away by how streamlined and efficient the process was with First Carolina Bank. I had no idea that applying for a construction to permanent loan could be this pain-free. Rhonda Jordan walked me through every step of the process and was patient, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. I very rarely leave reviews on goods or services, but feel that this is the best platform for me to express my gratitude and encourage folks to strongly consider working with First Carolina Bank and Rhonda Jordan for their construction and mortgage loan needs. It has been a pleasure doing business.

D. Franks, August 2021

I was not familiar with First Carolina Bank until someone recommended a home mortgage from them. I contacted Rhonda Jordan, and she has been the most helpful person I have ever dealt with at any bank. My calls were always answered. If I got her voicemail, she responded quickly. Gwyn was also very helpful. Their origination fee is less than any other bank I have ever dealt with. For friendly and quick, efficient service, please contact First Carolina Bank in Rocky Mount.

C. Burrows, August 2021

My husband and I were referred to Donna Cameron at First Carolina for a mortgage and found not only top tier professionalism, but kindness, authenticity and a pervasive attitude of helpfulness across the organization. While we don't live conveniently to the bank, we chose to make FCB our local bank because of the service and personalization they give us. Can't imagine another bank being as good at both the banking and the relationship as they are!

D. Spetrino, July 2021

I cannot overstate the pleasure it is to work with a strong team that communicates well, provides solutions, anticipates my needs and remains professional at every level - most importantly, makes my life easier! Keep up the great work.

J.D., May 2021

This is the best banking experience I have ever had! Only time I have ever been welcomed to a bank like family. Donna Cameron and Thomas Witherington are all stars here and can't recommend them highly enough. Will recommend to all that are interested. Give them 5 minutes and you won't shop anywhere else!!!

P. Saunders, April 2021

Thank you for helping [S. Saunders] and I through the loan process with First Carolina. Prior to contacting you we were feeling frustrated with the loan process at other banking institutions. From the first phone conversation with you this process has been easy, quick and you have been very responsive to our questions. We felt like our loan was important to you. This was a feeling we had no achieved prior to First Carolina. It was easy for us to make the decision to choose First Carolina for our loan needs. We are looking forward to furthering our banking needs with you.

B. Miller, April 2021

When I began saving for my first home (condo) purchase I already knew exactly where I wanted to buy. However, even though I felt half the battle was already won I knew choosing the right bank to assist with this purchase was even more critical. I've heard countless horror stories from fellow homeowners about their mortgage process and all the hoops they had to jump through, some even just to get pre-approved. So, like it or not, when I began to search for a lender my expectations for a long, arduous process were already set. Then I reached out to First Carolina Bank. I received a phone call (from a real life human!) within minutes of sending my first email and by the end of the call I knew exactly what I needed to do in order to get my mortgage process underway. I was able to provide all documents requested quickly, only once, and pre-approved the same day. After the second day I might as well have already moved into my new condo because that's how easy and effortless they made the rest of the process for me. I could always get in touch with them if I had any questions not to mention they worked directly with the sellers agents when needed to ensure all the proper documentation was in order. 

I can't thank First Carolina Bank and its staff enough for making my home purchase as stressless as possible and I recommend anyone thinking about obtaining a mortgage to try them first, you can avoid the horror stories just as I did.

J. Alberg, April 2021

This is the best bank I have ever worked with. Services are truly personalized for the customer. The staff is amazing, accessible, and so very helpful. We needed a construction loan and did not fit the "typical" borrower. The traditional big banks turned us down. First Carolina Bank's, Jose Fuentes, stepped up and said "let's figure this out." And he did. We built our house and paid back the loan when we obtained permanent financing. In the meantime we moved all our banking to First Carolina Bank. So wonderful having a personal relationship in this day and age!

T. Gibson, March 2021

First Carolina is the best! All the ladies that work there are awesome and friendly as can be! So glad I chose to bank with First Carolina Bank of Reidsville!

A. Zander, March 2021

We 100% love First Carolina Bank Rocky Mount Location. We have been banking with them for several years. It's like family. They know us by name and always go above and beyond to make us feel like family also. They are prompt and timely for all questions and concerns we ever have. We are so thankful to be banking with them.

D. Scalise, March 2021

I hardly ever write reviews, but I have to about First Carolina Bank. Since switching over last year, I have had the absolute best banking experience of my entire life - no exaggeration. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful, but I have to give a special shout out to Donna Cameron. She constantly goes out of her way to help me and responds right away to any inquiry or request I bring to her. HIGHLY recommend you consider switching too.

J. Murphy, March 2021

Best bank in Raleigh!!! I have been banking with this amazing group for years and have only great things to say about them. The people are always friendly, they bend over backwards to help you and treat you like you are their only customer. If you want to love your bank, this is the place for you.

M. Haroldson, March 2021

The best bank you'll ever deal with. They call you by name when you walk through the door and they always go above and beyond to make things easy for the customer.

W. Shearin, February 2021

We love banking with First Carolina Bank! Everyone is always willing to help and so nice to work with! They have been the perfect fit for our small business!

D. Perry, February 2021

Excellent customer service! Everyone has been so nice and willing to help no matter how busy they may be. They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy. I would highly recommend this branch to anyone who is looking for a friendly hometown bank. A branch that actually knows you by name! Thank you First Carolina Bank for always being so kind and courteous!

H. Weston, February 2021

When a non-profit organization I am on the board for decided to switch to FCB a couple of years ago, the transition was unbelievably smooth. Kati came up with a proposal of what FCB could offer us based off of our previous banking statements and once the board decided to move, everything was in place by the next statement cycle. We could not have asked for an easier process.

M. Jeffery, February 2021

I just love going into the Raleigh branch. The staff is always welcoming. I got the pleasure to work with a young gentleman by the name of Marcus. He has great communication, well spoken and always gets the job done for me whenever I go into the bank. Also very passionate about his job. I've never had a bank where they actually make you feel at home. You guys rock. Keep up the great job!

J. Lachman, February 2021

This is the best bank I have ever been to. I have never received better customer service before. They always go above and beyond for their customers!

M. West, February 2021

Staff is very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I will recommend this bank to everyone I know. I would like to thank the whole staff for being so friendly.

B. Lucas, February 2021

Such a wonderful place to do business with, lovely staff that is always willing to help and give advice. Highly recommend banking here

P. McKinnon, April 2019

I love my branch in Reidsville. The staff is always willing to help us. It is so nice to walk in and hear someone call you by your name.

S. Aldridge, March 2019

Love the people that work here! They're friendly, always smiling... they get me in and out quickly, they remember my name & they resolve any issues I have efficiently. Highly recommend!

D. Pinchback, January 2017

I love this bank. They are very generous and know you by name.

Mosley's Painting, July 2015

The best people in the world; super friendly, nice, great friends - love all of you!

R. Campbell, July 2015

Very professional. Customer service is a priority!

T. Hurst, April 2015

Best staff and experience I've had anywhere!

D. Norville, December 2014

Love the people and the service at FCB!

S. Houghton, October 2014

Lovely workers and a pleasant atmosphere. 

L. Frye, October 2013

Small, intimate banking experience!

C. Haines, August 2013

I like the senior management! 

SOCIAL MEDIA

We love to share industry tips and updates on community involvement! To get in on the action, follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn, or Instagram!



community Involvement