First Carolina Bank takes pride in providing the best staff, products, and services to its customers. 

Check out some of the testimonials we've received from our amazing customers. 

Want to share your own positive experience? Click here to leave us a review! 


P. Saunders, April 2021

Thank you for helping [S. Saunders] and I through the loan process with First Carolina. Prior to contacting you we were feeling frustrated with the loan process at other banking institutions. From the first phone conversation with you this process has been easy, quick and you have been very responsive to our questions. We felt like our loan was important to you. This was a feeling we had no achieved prior to First Carolina. It was easy for us to make the decision to choose First Carolina for our loan needs. We are looking forward to furthering our banking needs with you.

B. Miller, April 2021

When I began saving for my first home (condo) purchase I already knew exactly where I wanted to buy. However, even though I felt half the battle was already won I knew choosing the right bank to assist with this purchase was even more critical. I've heard countless horror stories from fellow homeowners about their mortgage process and all the hoops they had to jump through, some even just to get pre-approved. So, like it or not, when I began to search for a lender my expectations for a long, arduous process were already set. Then I reached out to First Carolina Bank. I received a phone call (from a real life human!) within minutes of sending my first email and by the end of the call I knew exactly what I needed to do in order to get my mortgage process underway. I was able to provide all documents requested quickly, only once, and pre-approved the same day. After the second day I might as well have already moved into my new condo because that's how easy and effortless they made the rest of the process for me. I could always get in touch with them if I had any questions not to mention they worked directly with the sellers agents when needed to ensure all the proper documentation was in order. 

I can't thank First Carolina Bank and its staff enough for making my home purchase as stressless as possible and I recommend anyone thinking about obtaining a mortgage to try them first, you can avoid the horror stories just as I did.

J. Alberg, April 2021

This is the best bank I have ever worked with. Services are truly personalized for the customer. The staff is amazing, accessible, and so very helpful. We needed a construction loan and did not fit the "typical" borrower. The traditional big banks turned us down. First Carolina Bank's, Jose Fuentes, stepped up and said "let's figure this out." And he did. We built our house and paid back the loan when we obtained permanent financing. In the meantime we moved all our banking to First Carolina Bank. So wonderful having a personal relationship in this day and age!

T. Gibson, March 2021

First Carolina is the best! All the ladies that work there are awesome and friendly as can be! So glad I chose to bank with First Carolina Bank of Reidsville!

A. Zander, March 2021

We 100% love First Carolina Bank Rocky Mount Location. We have been banking with them for several years. It's like family. They know us by name and always go above and beyond to make us feel like family also. They are prompt and timely for all questions and concerns we ever have. We are so thankful to be banking with them.

D. Scalise, March 2021

I hardly ever write reviews, but I have to about First Carolina Bank. Since switching over last year, I have had the absolute best banking experience of my entire life - no exaggeration. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful, but I have to give a special shout out to Donna Cameron. She constantly goes out of her way to help me and responds right away to any inquiry or request I bring to her. HIGHLY recommend you consider switching too.

J. Murphy, March 2021

Best bank in Raleigh!!! I have been banking with this amazing group for years and have only great things to say about them. The people are always friendly, they bend over backwards to help you and treat you like you are their only customer. If you want to love your bank, this is the place for you.

M. Haroldson, March 2021

The best bank you'll ever deal with. They call you by name when you walk through the door and they always go above and beyond to make things easy for the customer.

W. Shearin, February 2021

We love banking with First Carolina Bank! Everyone is always willing to help and so nice to work with! They have been the perfect fit for our small business!

D. Perry, February 2021

Excellent customer service! Everyone has been so nice and willing to help no matter how busy they may be. They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy. I would highly recommend this branch to anyone who is looking for a friendly hometown bank. A branch that actually knows you by name! Thank you First Carolina Bank for always being so kind and courteous!

H. Weston, February 2021

When a non-profit organization I am on the board for decided to switch to FCB a couple of years ago, the transition was unbelievably smooth. Kati came up with a proposal of what FCB could offer us based off of our previous banking statements and once the board decided to move, everything was in place by the next statement cycle. We could not have asked for an easier process.

M. Jeffery, February 2021

I just love going into the Raleigh branch. The staff is always welcoming. I got the pleasure to work with a young gentleman by the name of Marcus. He has great communication, well spoken and always gets the job done for me whenever I go into the bank. Also very passionate about his job. I've never had a bank where they actually make you feel at home. You guys rock. Keep up the great job!

J. Lachman, February 2021

This is the best bank I have ever been to. I have never received better customer service before. They always go above and beyond for their customers!

M. West, February 2021

Staff is very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I will recommend this bank to everyone I know. I would like to thank the whole staff for being so friendly.

B. Lucas, February 2021

Such a wonderful place to do business with, lovely staff that is always willing to help and give advice. Highly recommend banking here

P. McKinnon, April 2019

I love my branch in Reidsville. The staff is always willing to help us. It is so nice to walk in and hear someone call you by your name.

S. Aldridge, March 2019

Love the people that work here! They're friendly, always smiling... they get me in and out quickly, they remember my name & they resolve any issues I have efficiently. Highly recommend!

D. Pinchback, January 2017

I love this bank. They are very generous and know you by name.

Mosley's Painting, July 2015

The best people in the world; super friendly, nice, great friends - love all of you!

R. Campbell, July 2015

Very professional. Customer service is a priority!

T. Hurst, April 2015

Best staff and experience I've had anywhere!

D. Norville, December 2014

Love the people and the service at FCB!

S. Houghton, October 2014

Lovely workers and a pleasant atmosphere. 

L. Frye, October 2013

Small, intimate banking experience!

C. Haines, August 2013

I like the senior management! 

Your Opinion Matters

Have a great experience to share or maybe a suggestion to improve a product or service? Share it with us! 

Give us your thoughts!